MusiCares® Person of the Year 2012: Sir Paul McCartney airs March 22th

MusiCares® Person of the Year 2012: Sir Paul McCartney PREMIERES Sunday March 22th at 8E | 5P!

In February 2012, a grand gala took place in Los Angeles, two nights prior to the 54th Annual GRAMMY Awards®, honoring Paul McCartney as the 2012 MusiCares® Person of the Year. This event celebrated McCartney for his singular creative accomplishments as well as his substantial philanthropic efforts. This annual star-studded gala featured a talented line-up of artists paying tribute to McCartney and raised significant funds for MusiCares. The concert featured: the cast from the Beatles “LOVE” by Cirque du Soleil, Tony Bennett, Coldplay, Duane Eddy, Foo Fighters, Norah Jones, Alicia Keys, Diana Krall, Alison Krauss and Union Station featuring Jerry Douglas, Sergio Mendes, Katy Perry, James Taylor and Neil Young with Crazy Horse. Established in 1989 by The Recording Academy®, MusiCares provides a safety net of critical assistance for music people in times of need. For more information, visit www.musicares.org.

Check out the full schedule here:

2:25 ET | 11:25 PT Booker T & Special Guests: Sound The Alarm, Live at the El Ray
4:25 ET | 1:25 PT The Lumineers: Live at Red Rocks
5:30 ET | 2:30 PT MusiCares®Person of the Year 2013: Bruce Springsteen
8 ET | 5 PT MusiCares®Person of the Year 2012: Sir Paul McCartney
9:10 ET | 6:10 PT Matchbox Twenty Live North
10:40 ET | 7:40 PT Ringo Starr and the Roundheads with Special Guest Colin Hay

Music is back on TV. Only on AXS TV.
For a full schedule of this week’s concert check our show page.
Follow AXS TV Concerts on Facebook and Twitter.
Never miss a moment. Sign up for weekly newsletters.
Find AXS TV on your TV.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.