Check out our LIVE Streaming Concert Hub, where we'll hook you up with all the best streaming music from around the web.
“Inside MMA” Announces Nominees for 2013 Bazzie Awards

“Inside MMA” announces nominations for its 2013 Bazzie Awards, the annual award show recognizing the best fights, fighters, and moments from this year in mixed martial arts.

The 6th Annual Bazzie Awards, hosted by Bas Rutten and Kenny Rice, will air Friday, Dec. 27 at 9 ET|6 PT.

Named after MMA legend Bas Rutten, the Bazzie Awards have been handed out annually since 2008. This year the hosts will be joined by World Series of Fighting ring girl Emily Miller. Plus, a new prize category – “Prime Cuts” – let’s viewers vote for their favorite knockout of the year.

You can catch a compilation of “Prime Cuts” nominees below:

[youtubeif ZV-mEe2695M]


Check out the 2013 Bazzie Award nominees below, and be sure to tune in Dec. 27 at 9 ET|6 PT to see the winners, only on AXS TV.

Fight of the Year

  • Eddie Alvarez vs Michael Chandler II- Bellator 106
  • Dennis Bermudez vs Matt Grice – UFC 157
  • Anthony Birchak vs Ryan Benoit – MFC 37
  • Leonard Garcia vs Nick Gonzalez – Legacy 23
  • Jon Jones vs Alexander Gustafsson – UFC 165
  • Gilbert Melendez vs Diego Sanchez – UFC 166

Male Fighter of the Year

  • Vitor Belfort
  • Demetrious Johnson
  • Jon Jones
  • Anthony Pettis
  • Cain Velasquez

Female Fighter of the Year

  • Alexis Davis
  • Holly Holm
  • Cris “Cyborg” Justino
  • Julianna Pena
  • Ronda Rousey

Breakthrough Fighter

  • Robbie Lawler
  • Conor McGregor
  • Khabib Nurmagomedov
  • Glover Teixeira
  • Chris Weidman

Upset of the Year

  • Emanuel Newton vs Mo Lawal – Bellator 90
  • Anthony Pettis vs Benson Henderson- UFC 164
  • Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva vs Alistair Overeem – UFC FN 26
  • Daniel Straus vs Pat Curran – Bellator 106
  • Chris Weidman vs Anderson Silva – UFC 162

Rising Star

  • Henry Cejudo
  • Carlos Diego Ferreira
  • Holly Holm
  • Sergio Pettis
  • Tiffany Van Soest

KO Punch of the Year

  • Mark Hunt vs Stefan Struve – UFC on Fuel 8
  • Derrick Mehmen vs Rolles Gracie – WSOF 5
  • Emanuel Newton vs Mo Lawal – Bellator 90
  • George Pacurariu vs Steven Peterson – Legacy 19
  • Chris Weidman vs Anderson Silva – UFC 162
  • Tyron Woodley vs Josh Koscheck – UFC 167

KO Kick of the Year

  • Vitor Belfort vs Luke Rockhold – UFC on FX 8
  • Paul Daley vs Patrick Vallee – Cage Contender 16
  • Uriah Hall vs Adam Cella – TUF 17
  • Anthony Hamilton vs Smealinho Rama – MFC 38
  • Holly Holm vs Allanna Jones – Legacy 21
  • Chinzo Machida vs Brian Wood – RFA 11

Submission of the Year

  • Takuya Eizumi vs Teppei Masuda – Pancrase 250
  • Urijah Faber vs Ivan Menjivar – UFC 157
  • Matt Lozano vs Klayton Mai – Legacy 24
  • Rose Namajunas vs Kathina Catron – Invicta 5
  • Coty Shannon vs Justin Jovanovic – Nemesis Fighting Alliance
  • Patrick Ybarra vs Billy Buch – Legacy 17

Inside MMA Prime Cuts

  • Nick Laney’s Superman Punch KO
  • Claudiere Freitas’ Spinning Heel Kick KO
  • Collin Reuter’s Bend Over Backward KO
  • Alain Ngalani’s Spinning Hook Kick KO
  • Jinh Yu Frey’s KO of Darla Harris
  • Paul Gaffney’s Choke Slam KO
  • Zach Rosol’s Slam KO
  • Alida Gray’s 5 Second KO

Keep the conversation going online using #axsFIGHTS, and share with fellow fans at social hub The Cage. And don’t forget to download the “AXS TV Fights” app, too – where you can vote on fights in real-time and win the champs’ signed gloves – available on iTunes.


AXS TV, your home for MMA.

Exclusive videos, news & views. Follow AXS TV Fights on Facebook and Twitter.

Find AXS TV on your TV

Tags: , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2020 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.