Roger Daltrey & Merle Haggard on “The Big Interview”, Weds. at 9:30 ET|6:30 PT
Explore the lives, careers and interests of 2 music luminaries on back-to-back episodes of Dan Rather’s “The Big Interview,” Wednesday night at 9:30 ET|6:30 PT.

First up is The Who’s Roger Daltrey with stories on the rocky roads of rock ‘n roll stardom and his sometimes tumultuous relationship with Pete Townshend. Plus, Australian pop singer Cody Simpson joins the discussion to talk about his work with Daltrey’s Teen Cancer America; youth-oriented centers for teens receiving cancer treatment. See an excerpt below:

[youtubeif Y9DlGFmyELQ]
Next, at 10:30 ET|7:30 PT, Dan sits down with Merle Haggard before a sold-out show in the Smoky Mountains for a rare interview. The two examine his 50 year career in country music, The Bakersfield Sound he helped pioneer, plus his time in prison and what it’s like touring with Bob Dylan.

 

Learn from 2 legends on Wednesday’s “The Big Interview,” hosted by Dan Rather. Tune in 9:30 ET|6:30 PT and share your favorite song from The Who’s or Merle Haggard’s impressive catalogue with fans using #BigInterview.

 

———————————————————

Music is Back on TV. Only on AXS TV.

Exclusive videos, news & views. Follow AXS TV Concerts on Facebook and Twitter.

Find AXS TV on your TV

Tags: , , , ,

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.