AXS TV Announces Party-Themed Programming For ‘AXS TV’s Super Party Week’ From Jan. 28 To Feb. 2

AXS TV Super Party Logo
LOS ANGELES – Jan. 24, 2014 – Can’t wait for the big football game? Then join the party early this year with AXS TV’S SUPER PARTY WEEK. Starting Tuesday, Jan. 28, AXS TV is bringing viewers an inside look at the extravagant party culture surrounding the most widely watched event on television.

It all begins on Tuesday, Jan. 28 at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) with AXS TV’S SUPER PARTY SUPER SPECIAL, a lively, half-hour show taking an informative and comedic look at the cultural phenomenon surrounding the professional football championship game. Comedians Ryan Stout, Tom Green, Brody Stevens, Frangela, Damien Fahey and others guide viewers through the “Top 5 Party Hosts,” ideal celebrity party guests, essential party do’s and don’ts, and more with hilarious commentary.

Then, starting Thursday, watch AXS TV’S SUPER PARTY, a nightly, hour-long re-cap of the top highlights and drama from the most anticipated parties at this year’s big game. Hosted by comedian Ryan Stout with AXS TV’s Katie Daryl and THE INSIDER’s Kristen Aldridge reporting from the field, the program will broadcast live from New York on Thursday, Jan. 30 at midnight ET (9 p.m. PT), Friday, Jan. 31 at 12:30 a.m. ET (9:30 p.m. PT), and Saturday Feb. 1 at midnight ET (9 p.m. PT).

In addition to AXS TV’S SUPER PARTY, there will be updates airing intermittently throughout the regularly scheduled primetime programming starting at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) to midnight ET (9 p.m. PT) on Thursday, Jan. 30 to Saturday, Feb. 1.

Rounding out the week are all-new football-themed episodes of SKEE LIVE on Tuesday, Jan. 28 at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT), ART MANN PRESENTS on Wednesday, Jan. 29 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT), and GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE hosted by comedian and sports radio personality Jay Mohr on Thursday, Jan. 30 at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT).

Watch the promo for AXS TV’S SUPER PARTY WEEK here: bit.ly/1hjXJHd

Also this week, look for all-new episodes of AXS TV’S original programming:
• THE WORLD’S GREATEST TRIBUTE BANDS featuring the Eagles tribute band “The Long Run” on Monday, Jan. 27 at 11 p.m. ET (8 p.m. PT)
• Cheech & Chong bring their humor to TOM GREEN LIVE on Thursday, Jan. 30 at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT). Cheech Marin and Tommy Chong lit up the nation with laughter then carved out individual careers as TV actors on dramas and sitcoms. Now, these beloved counter-culture jesters join host Tom Green to spark new conversation.
• INSIDE MMA on Friday, Jan. 31 at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT)
• AXS TV FIGHTS: LEGACY FIGHTING CHAMPIONSHIP 27 on Friday, Jan. 31 at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT)

ABOUT AXS TV
AXS TV delivers relevant, unpredictable and irreverent programming by presenting unfiltered access to today’s top comedians, newsmakers, musical entertainers and their performances. Launched in July 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, AXS TV is dedicated to providing the best in music programming, comedy performances, current events and mixed martial arts promotions. AXS TV is a partnership between Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. The network is widely distributed to U.S. cable subscribers and is also carried in Canada and the Caribbean. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter,@axstv; on Instagram; Tumblr and YouTube.

Media Contact:
Cindy Ronzoni AXS TV Publicity 213-763-4695 cronzoni@axs.tv
Sean Grabin AXS TV Publicity 213-763-2145 sgrabin@axs.tv

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.