AXS TV ANNOUNCES WEEKEND ARTIST LINEUPS AND TONIGHT’S BROADCAST TIMES FOR THE COACHELLA VALLEY MUSIC AND ARTS FESTIVAL

AXS TV ANNOUNCES WEEKEND ARTIST LINEUPS AND TONIGHT’S BROADCAST TIMES FOR THE COACHELLA VALLEY MUSIC AND ARTS FESTIVAL

Exclusive Coachella Broadcast Starts Tonight at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT

LOS ANGELES – April 17, 2015 – AXS TV has announced the broadcast set times for tonight’s exclusive TV broadcast of the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Featured artists include Alabama Shakes, Interpol, Lykke Li, The War on Drugs, George Ezra and Azealia Banks, among others.

Artist Times Are Approximate
Haerts 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT
Reverend Horton Heat 9:20 p.m. ET/6:20 p.m. PT
George Ezra 9:40 p.m. ET/6:40 p.m. PT
Sylvan Esso 9:55 p.m. ET/6:55 p.m. PT
Charles Bradley And His Extraordinaires 10:15 p.m. ET/7:15 p.m. PT
Kimbra 10:40 p.m. ET/7:40 p.m. PT
Keys N Krates 11:05 p.m. ET/8:05 p.m. PT
Azealia Banks 11:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. PT
Hot Natured 11:45 p.m. ET/8:45 p.m. PT
The War on Drugs 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT
Alabama Shakes 12:55 a.m. ET/9:55 p.m. PT
Lykke Li 1:55 a.m. ET/10:55 p.m. PT
Interpol 2:25 a.m. ET/11:25 p.m. PT

AXS TV’s Coachella broadcast artist line-up for the rest of the weekend is as follows (does not represent broadcast order, artists subject to change):

Saturday, April 18 Sunday, April 19
St. Paul And The Broken Bones Mac Demarco
Bad Religion Circa Survive
Gramatik Sturgill Simpson
Toro Y Moi St. Lucia
Hozier Built To Spill
Belle And Sebastian Martin Solveig
Run The Jewels Jenny Lewis
Cedric Gervais Florence and the Machine
Alt-J Vance Joy
Father John Misty Marina And The Diamonds
FKA Twigs Kaskade
Deorro St. Vincent
Jack White Fitz & The Tantrums
Antemasque David Guetta

AXS TV will re-air each night’s Coachella broadcast the next day at the following times:

Air Date Re-broadcast
Friday Saturday, April 18 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
Saturday Sunday, April 19 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
Sunday Monday, April 20 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT

For more information about AXS TV’s 2015 festival coverage, go to axs.tv/festivals.

ABOUT AXS TV

AXS TV is the cable industry’s leading general entertainment network for event programming, and the premier destination for some of the nation’s biggest music festivals in 2015. Launched in July 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, AXS TV is dedicated to providing groundbreaking music programming, stand-up comedy performances from today’s top comedians, and hard-hitting mixed martial arts promotions. Boasting over 80 hours of exclusive live broadcasts of premier music festivals in 2015 (featuring Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Stagecoach Country Music Festival, New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, Rock on the Range Music Festival and Firefly Music Festival), the HD channel heavily concentrates on bringing the industry’s biggest names directly into their viewers’ homes, for the ultimate front row experience. Other hit network franchises include THE X FACTOR UK and original programs such as THE BIG INTERVIEW with Dan Rather; THE WORLD’S GREATEST TRIBUTE BANDS, GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE, ART MANN PRESENTS, AXS TV FIGHTS and INSIDE MMA.

AXS TV is a partnership between Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. The network is available in the United States via AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS, and other cable, satellite and telco providers. The network is also distributed in Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter, @axstv; on InstagramTumblr; Cyber Dust and YouTube.

Media Contacts:

Cindy Ronzoni     AXS TV Publicity                  213-763-4695      cronzoni@axs.tv

Sean Grabin         AXS TV Publicity                  213-763-2145      sgrabin@axs.tv

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.