LEGENDARY CARL REINER GUESTS ON AXS TV’S TOM GREEN LIVE AND TALKS ABOUT THE EARLY DAYS OF LIVE TV, THE ROLE OF ALAN BRADY AND EVEN DROPS THE F-BOMB

 AXSTV_Logo

LEGENDARY CARL REINER GUESTS ON AXS TV’S TOM GREEN LIVE

AND TALKS ABOUT THE EARLY DAYS OF LIVE TV, THE ROLE OF ALAN BRADY

AND EVEN DROPS THE F-BOMB

LOS ANGELES – June 27, 2014 – Tom Green, host of AXS TV’s TOM GREEN LIVE, sat down with the legendary comedian/writer/director Carl Reiner last night for an intimate, in-depth conversation that covered a myriad of topics ranging from his work on “Your Show of Shows,” the role of Alan Brady on the “The Dick Van Dyke Show,” and his friendship with Mel Brooks. He also took advantage of the show being uncensored by dropping the “f-bomb.”

Reiner, 92, didn’t miss a beat the entire hour, swapping quips with Green at every turn. He told jokes from the past; talked about his new book; and even joined Green in eating one of his favorite meals- a hot dog topped with sauerkraut. Other highlights included Reiner talking about his work with Steve Martin; his admiration for George Burns and his thoughts about today’s comedians.

Highlight Clips Include…

Even back in the 1960s producers had issues with network broadcast standards as evidenced in this clip when Reiner talks about an incident where he would have walked off the set – be sure to watch the entire segment to catch the legendary comedian ‘drop the f-bomb’ in his signature hilarious fashion – http://bit.ly/1qC0tFh

What does Reiner think of comedians today? He told Green his thoughts about how he measures jokes today…as he says ‘it has to be funnier than its dirty’ – http://bit.ly/1pXBjl8

In this selected clip, Reiner answers a Skype caller’s question about the genesis of the role of Alan Brady on “The Dick Van Dyke Show” – http://bit.ly/1qQKkht

This particular episode of AXS TV’s TOM GREEN LIVE with Carl Reiner will be re-broadcast tonight, June 27 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and on July 2 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and 1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT.

TOM GREEN LIVE airs every Thursday night on AXS TV at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT.) Next week, July 3, comedian Dana Carvey and astronaut Buzz Aldrin guest.

ABOUT TOM GREEN LIVE

TOM GREEN LIVE airs every Thursday at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT) as a part of the network’s Thursday comedy night block. TOM GREEN LIVE is produced by Tom Green Studios with executive producers Tom Green and John Schneider.

ABOUT AXS TV

Launched in July 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, AXS TV is dedicated to providing the best in music programming and festivals, comedy performances, current events and mixed martial arts promotions. AXS TV is a partnership between Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. The network is available in the United States via AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS, and other cable, satellite and telco providers. The network is also distributed in Canada and the Caribbean. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter, @axstv; on Instagram Tumblr  and YouTube.

AXS TV’s companion network, HDNET Movies, is a linear TV channel and VOD service that delivers the ultimate film watching experience — uncut and uninterrupted — in high definition. Launched in 2003, HDNET Movies programs a diverse slate of box-offices hits spanning the 1950s to 2000s. The network is widely distributed by major cable, telco and satellite TV providers in the U.S. For further information, visit www.hdnetmovies.com.

Media Contacts:

Cindy Ronzoni   AXS TV Publicity           213-763-4695     cronzoni@axs.tv

Sean Grabin      AXS TV Publicity           213-763-2145     sgrabin@axs.tv

 

 

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.