MEDIA INFORMATION CONCERNING AXS TV’S 2014 BATTLE 4 ATLANTIS MEN’S COLLEGE BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT BROADCAST

MEDIA INFORMATION CONCERNING AXS TV’S 2014 BATTLE 4 ATLANTIS MEN’S COLLEGE BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT BROADCAST

Coverage Begins Wednesday, Nov. 26 with Wisconsin vs. University of Alabama at Birmingham at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and Florida vs. Georgetown at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

LOS ANGELES – October 27, 2014 –  For the fourth consecutive year, AXS TV broadcasts the 2014 Battle 4 Atlantis Men’s College Basketball Tournament live from Atlantis, Paradise Island in the Bahamas over Thanksgiving week from Wednesday, Nov. 26 to Friday, Nov. 28. AXS TV’s coverage begins Wednesday, Nov. 26 with University of Wisconsin vs. University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and University of Florida vs. Georgetown University at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT.

AXS TV will then broadcast the two evening session games on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 27 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT, respectively, followed by two games on Friday, Nov. 28 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT, respectively. ESPN will televise the afternoon session games all three days of the tournament.

Additional schools participating in the 2014 Battle 4 Atlantis Men’s College Basketball Tournament include University of North Carolina, UCLA, Butler University, and University of Oklahoma.

AXS TV is available nationally on AT&T U-verse (channel 1106), DirecTV (channel 340), DISH (channel 167), Verizon FiOS (channel 569), as well as Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, Suddenlink and other cable, satellite and telco providers. AXS TV will announce additional local cable providers in the coming weeks.

AXS TV’s tournament broadcast schedule is as follows (time and schedule subject to change):

Wednesday, Nov. 26

Game 3: University of Wisconsin vs. University of Alabama at Birmingham live at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Game 4: University of Florida vs. Georgetown University live at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT

Thursday, Nov. 27

Game 7 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Game 8 at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m.PT

Friday, Nov. 28

Game 11 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Game 12 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT

More information about the 2014 Battle 4 Atlantis Men’s College Basketball Tournament can be found here: http://bit.ly/1pxOPcs

ABOUT AXS TV

Launched in July 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, AXS TV is dedicated to providing the best in music programming and festivals, comedy performances, current events and mixed martial arts promotions. AXS TV is a partnership between Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. The network is available in the United States via AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS, and other cable, satellite and telco providers. The network is also distributed in Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter, @axstv; on Instagram Tumblr  and YouTube.

AXS TV’s companion network, HDNET Movies, is a linear TV channel and VOD service that delivers the ultimate film watching experience — uncut and uninterrupted — in high definition. Launched in 2003, HDNET Movies programs a diverse slate of box-office hits spanning the 1950s to 2000s. The network is widely distributed by major cable, telco and satellite TV providers in the U.S. For further information, visit www.hdnetmovies.com.

Media Contacts:

Cindy Ronzoni   AXS TV Publicity           213-763-4695     cronzoni@axs.tv

Sean Grabin      AXS TV Publicity           213-763-2145     sgrabin@axs.tv

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.