'The Day the Rock Star Died' on AXS TV

The Day The Rock Star Died

The Day The Rock Star Died takes viewers on a guided journey of the extraordinary lives and unparalleled legacies of artists who each changed music forever and left an indelible mark on fans across the world. The series examines what made these artists so incredible and what makes their art so enduring, offering rare insights into their personal lives and re-tracing their tragic final hours. Featured icons include soulful songstress Janis Joplin; genre-defying showman David Bowie; guitar superstars Buddy Holly and Jimi Hendrix; powerful percussionist Keith Moon; standouts Amy Winehouse and Whitney Houston; rock n’ roll king Elvis Presley; Country music titans Johnny Cash and Hank Williams; folk hero John Denver; pop trailblazers Michael Jackson, George Michael, and Michael Hutchence; and celebrated singer-songwriter Tom Petty.

From the The Day The Rock Star Died blog:

Take It Easy With This Sunday’s Lineup

Folks Legends + Rock Icons = The Ultimate Music High Read more...

This Sunday’s Lineup Has Us Feeling Lucky!

Here's a sneak peek into our Sunday night's plans! Read more...


  • There are currently no air-times scheduled for this program.

Copyright © 2019 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.