2013 Bazzie Award Winners From “Inside MMA”

AXS TV’s Inside MMA Announces Winners for 2013 Bazzie Awards

Anthony Pettis and Ronda Rousey Take Home “Fighter of the Year” Awards

The wait is over! The best fights, fighters and moments from this year in mixed martial arts were announced tonight at the 2013 Bazzie Awards presented by Inside MMA’s Kenny Rice and Bas Rutten on AXS TV.

Named after host and MMA legend Bas Rutten, the “Bazzie Awards” have been handed out annually since 2008. During this year’s award show, the hosts were joined on stage by World Series of Fighting Ring Girl Emily Miller.

Bringing home the Bazzies for “Fighter of the Year” were UFC Lightweight Champion Anthony Pettis and UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion Ronda Rousey, while “Gilbert Melendez vs. Diego Sanchez at UFC 166” was named “Fight of the Year.”

Check out the complete list of 2013 Bazzie Award winners and their acceptance videos.

Fight of the Year

· Gilbert Melendez vs Diego Sanchez – UFC 166

[youtubeif 2LZ5ezebXt0]

Male Fighter of the Year

· Anthony Pettis

[youtubeif sqx45pTuTBQ]

Female Fighter of the Year

· Ronda Rousey

[youtubeif WOYNnaA7hFc]

Breakthrough Fighter

· Robbie Lawler

[youtubeif WyePhcA5GV4]

Upset of the Year

· Chris Weidman vs Anderson Silva – UFC 162

[youtubeif -pDrihwRS10]

Rising Star

· Holly Holm

[youtubeif rqI12-4OBQk]

KO Punch of the Year

· Derrick Mehmen vs Rolles Gracie – WSOF 5

[youtubeif FLQDd2dbMYc]

KO Kick of the Year

· Chinzo Machida vs Brian Wood – RFA 11

[youtubeif SBd8dD0U7cE]

Submission of the Year

· Takuya Eizumi vs Teppei Masuda – Pancrase 250

[youtubeif IroTuyM_6ag]

Inside MMA Prime Cuts

· Collin Reuter

[youtubeif BefQJ6IU9kY]

Don’t just watch MMA, go “Inside MMA!” Get all your MMA news and highlights every week on Inside MMA, and be sure to follow Inside MMA on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with all that’s going on in MMA.

AXS TV, your home for MMA.
Exclusive videos, news & views. Follow AXS TV Fights on Facebook and Twitter.
Find AXS TV on your TV

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2020 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.