The Little 500 Pedals its Way Back to AXS TV April 24-25

Little500_FEAT

AXS TV BROADCASTS LIVE COVERAGE of INDIANA UNIVERSITY’S LITTLE 500 BIKE RACE APRIL 24 AND 25

Women’s Race Coverage Begins at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT on Friday, April 24

Men’s Race Coverage Begins at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT on Saturday, April 25

On April 24th and 25th the cyclists take center stage in Bloomington, Indiana during the 65th running of the Little 500. For the 13th year in a row, AXS TV will be there bringing you all the action LIVE.

Started in 1951, the Little 500 is the largest collegiate bike race in the United States. The race helps raise money for student scholarships and over $1 million has been raised to date. The relay-style race features 33 four-person teams made up of fraternities, sororities, and other school groups. The men’s race is 200 laps around the quarter-mile track, while the women’s race (introduced in 1988) is 100 laps.

Thousands of people flock to Bloomington to watch the races, but if you are stuck at home you can watch the races LIVE on AXS TV! Catch all the excitement and all crashes of the 65th running of Indiana University’s Little 500, April 24th and 25th.

Follow AXS TV on Facebook and Twitter for updates on this year’s Little 500 and Tweet along with every turn and crash using #AXS500.

Tags: , , ,

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.