3 Decades of Pop-Rock GIANTS on Thursday’s Morning Concert, starting at 11:30 ET|8:30 PT

Kick off your Thursday with the perfect playlist – without having to shuffle through iTunes.
Just tune in to AXS TV starting at 11:30 ET|8:30 PT for a block of concerts from the biggest hit-makers of the ’60s, ’70s and ’80s.


The morning mini-marathon starts with Bachman & Turner at 11:30 ET|8:30 PT. In this special concert, Randy Bachman and Fred Turner reunite to perform both new songs and classics including “You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet,” “Shakin’ All Over,” and “Takin’ Care of Business” – songs that earned their band, Bachman-Turner Overdrive, 120 platinum, gold and silver discs in 1973-1979 alone.

At 12:30p ET|9:30a PT, get up close and personal with ’80’s pop icon Phil Collins in a concert filmed at New York’s famous Roseland Ballroom. A musician since age 5, Collins takes the stage to faithfully recreate the soul and Motown classics that he loved as a teenager.

And at 1:30p ET|10:30a PT, masters of the airwaves, Beach Boys, come together for an exciting show celebrating their 50th anniversary! You don’t want to miss “The Beach Boys 50 – Live In Concert” with classic hits from the ’60s and new songs performed in front of a sold out crowd.

AXS TV is your home for your favorite music. Tune in Thursday morning, and share your groovy start to the day with pals on Facebook and Twitter using #axsCONCERTS.


Music is back on TV. Only on AXS TV.
Exclusive videos, news & views. Follow AXS TV Concerts on Facebook and Twitter.
Find AXS TV on your TV.

Tags: , , , , ,

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.