Metal Morning Concerts, Wednesday at 11:30 ET|8:30 PT

Make your Wednesday ROCK! Start your day on AXS TV with performances from metal guitar maestros Angus Young and Slash!

At 11:30 ET|8:30 PT, tune in for “AC/DC Live At River Plate”, and rock out with 70,000 fellow fans. This explosive show was recorded live on 32 HD cameras, and documents AC/DC’s massive Black Ice 2009 World Tour. Catch favorites “Back in Black,” “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap,” “You Shook Me All Night Long,” and the rest.

“Slash Live: Made in Stoke” is next, at 12:45p ET|9:45a PT. To promote the release of his first solo album, Slash returns to his boyhood home in England for a very special concert. As Slash shreds the guitar, Myles Kennedy handles lead vocals and the band rips through through new tracks, plus songs from Guns N’ Roses (including “Civil War,” “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” and “Nightrain”), Velvet Revolver, and Slash’s Snakepit.

If you’re yearning for more Slash, stick around for a special encore presentation of “Guitar Center Sessions” at 3 ET|12 PT, featuring Slash with Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators. Hear stripped down versions of your favorite songs from the small stage, then learn more about the man under the hat when Slash talks with host Nic Harcourt.

Get revved up with a preview below, and tune in Wednesday morning!

[youtubeif xEjY2tD09CQ]

Tags: , , ,

Copyright © 2016 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.