Meet The X Factor UK 2015 Judges

New season = new judges. Check out who will be joining the panel this year.


After the confetti fell at last year’s finale and Ben Haenow was crowned the winner, Simon Cowell, the brilliant mind behind The X Factor UK, vowed there would be changes for the following season. Well, now that Season 12 is just around the corner, we can officially see that the show’s creator is fulfilling his promises. This year, not only will we be meeting a brand new batch of singing talent, we’ll also see two fresh faces on the judges’ panel. Pop singer Rita Ora and BBC Radio 1 host Nick Grimshaw will be joining veterans Cheryl Fernandez-Versini and Cowell himself on the search to find the next big singing sensation.

You may know Miss Ora from her brief appearance as a guest judge in Season 9, her role as a supporting character in the blockbuster 50 Shades of Grey, or as a pop superstar with four #1 singles and a #1 album. Grimshaw on the other hand, comes from helming one of the most prominent radio shows on the airwaves and being a huge fan of the show. In his own words, “I love X Factor and have watched the series religiously since it started, so obviously I’m hugely excited to be joining the show.”

The self-proclaimed “new generation” of judges will sit alongside the feisty dynamic duo of Cheryl and Simon with the hope of finding a star. As Cheryl said, “I haven’t been as excited about an X Factor season since I first became a judge.” As the mentor of last year’s winning act, Simon Cowell is ready to return with a fighting spirit. “I have a feeling I am in for a bit of a rough time, but sometimes you have to embrace the craziness,” said Cowell.

Watch the brand new season of the #UKintheUSA exclusively on AXS TV starting Sunday, August 30th!

AXS TV is home For The X Factor UK!
Tune in every Sunday & Monday 8/7C and get every #UKintheUSA detail on our exclusive webpage.
Follow AXS TV on Facebook and Twitter.
Never miss a moment. Sign up for weekly newsletters.
Find AXS TV on your TV.

Copyright © 2020 AXS TV - All Rights Reserved.